Some Nights I stay up, watching the Classics

DPS- Words Can Change the World

So I finally got around to watching the Dead Poet’s Society, and I absolutely loved it. I was in no way expecting  it to be the way it was, however, it was great. It exceeded my unimaginably high expectations. Robert Sean Leonard was exceptional. I was refreshed seeing him as Neil Parry, a bold character with a vivacious attitude, versus the enabling James Wilson from house. Though this movie is from 1989, it captured many themes seen in everyday life today. The Dead Poet’s Society appeals to an audience so wide and really hits home. Showing how little some things actual change, and how greatly others seem to differ.

Well that was delightful,

Lala Xx

Leave a Reply

