Friends of Friends of Friends…

So today I was talking to my friend, (let’s call her Molly) Molly, today and she was telling me about her friend, (let’s call her Rachel). Molly doesn’t really like Rachel, but she stays friends with her and tolerates her because she says that she “would rather be friends with them, than not…”. This led me to think about how many of my friends I am actually friends with.

This is a problem I think most people face everyday, “Are we really friends or are we just the dreaded acquaintance?”. Personally, I am not ashamed to say that I do have lots of acquaintances, and not that many friends. Quite frankly why would you want that many friends. Friends are someone you can trust to help you in times of need and the more of them you have the harder it is for you to continue being a good friend. Since you have to divi up more of your time and most importantly your affection.

This leads us to the question, “How do you explain to someone that you just want to be an acquaintance?”. In short, don’t.

People in our current society don’t stay actual friends very long. This causes most long term relationships to be very one sided. Thus if you want to just  be on talking terms with someone then just limit the time you spend with them in a polite manner. Don’t do anything tragic and just make it clear you aren’t best friends.

That’s all I can really say at the moment, I wish Molly and Rachel the best ,since they are actually the struggle.

Well Life is a Struggle too I guess,

Lala Xx

—– If I should make a video on this do comment below!

Leave a Reply

